Welcome to the Marriage Kiosk
Before continuing, please take a moment to read the Florida Family Law Handbook. All applicants are required to read the
Family Law Handbook whether or not the premarital preparation course has been completed. Once you have completed the
Family Law Handbook, please return to this page to complete the Marriage License Application.
Pursuant to Florida Statute 741.04(1), the clerk of the circuit court may not issue a license to marry to any person
younger than 18 years of age, unless:
The person is at least 17 years of age and provides the written consent of his or her parents or legal guardian,
which is acknowledged by an officer authorized by law to take acknowledgments and administer oaths; and
The older party to the marriage is not more than 2 years older than the younger party to the marriage.